All Post

Does HSC Mean 10th Or 12th Standard? – Need To Know About HSC

If you’re wondering if HSC stands for higher secondary certificate, read on. This popular education term refers to the final examinations that students complete in the senior secondary stage of schooling. While some say that HSC has fallen out of favor in recent years, it is still revered throughout the country. Its board boasts extraordinary teachers, and carries the blessing of many notable scholars. Still, the government should look to improve the infrastructure of the HSC system so it can compete with other boards.

Higher Education Secondary

According to paragraph 1(5) of the “Board of Trustees,” the Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education in Bangladesh recognizes “Higher Secondary Education.”
Higher secondary education includes a combination of general, vocational, technical, or special education courses in addition to general, vocational, and technical courses. It follows the “Secondary Education Courses” and comes before ” Tertiary Education,” which is overseen by universities. In Bangladesh, “Higher Secondary Education” encompasses classes XI through XII, or around 16 to 17-year-old children. In Bangladesh, India, and Pakistan, the Higher Secondary Certificate (HSC) is a public test certification. The HSC is the equivalent of the third and fourth years of high school in the United States and the GCE A Level in England.

HSC In India

The HSC/Intermediate and PUC certificates are referred to as “Class 12th Certificate” and “+2 Certificate” in India. Nearly all National and State Boards present it to seniors in high school. Some state boards also give it to junior college students. It comes after successfully completing the higher secondary examination, which is taken at the state level by state boards of education, such as the Rajasthan Board, Maharashtra Board, Andhra Pradesh Board, Karnataka Board, West Bengal Board, Bihar Board, and many others, as Intermediate, SSC (Senior School Certificate), and PUC Exams at the end of Class 12th, and at the national level by national boards of education, such as the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), as All India (NIOS). [Requires copyedit] It is administered publicly twice a year by NIOS and once a year by CBSE, with the option of on-demand exams. On the other hand, the examination for the tenth grade, which is also administered at the state level by the state boards of education and at the federal level by the Central Board of Secondary Education, is known as the SSC exam in India. There are a maximum of six topics, five of which are required for the HSSC test and one of which is optional. The number of subjects varies for each State Board but is the same for the Central Board of Secondary Education.

HSC In Bangladesh

Students (16+) who complete 10 years of primary and secondary education and pass the Secondary School Certificate (SSC) examination have the choice of enrolling in a college for a two-year higher secondary education in their respective fields of specialization or enrolling in a technical or polytechnic institute. One must take the public test known as the Higher Secondary Certificate examination, which is administered by the education boards, following the two-year higher secondary education based on the national curriculum.

In order to be eligible for further education, students of Islamic religious and English-medium streams must additionally take their respective public exams, Alim and A-Level, administered by the Bangladesh Madrasah Education Board and London/Cambridge University. The HSC test in Bangladesh typically begins in April of each year, and the schedule is released two months beforehand.

Nine Boards of Intermediate and Secondary Education are in charge of administering the public exams and approving the private educational institutions.

After much deliberation and thought, the responsible authorities decided not to schedule a Higher Secondary Certificate or comparable test for the year 2020 due to the COVID-19 epidemic. The score was calculated by averaging the JSC and SSC results from two previous exams.

For the first time, the HSC test date and subjects were altered in 2021 to be shorter. Only three major courses were tested in each group of students’ HSC exams, which began on December 2 and ran until December 30. 16,35,240 individuals and 26,784 institutions from nine education boards took part in the exam.

Total scores for the HSSC test are 1100, with 550 for HSSC 1 and 550 for HSSC 2. In accordance with the new fbise rule,[clarification needed] students may take additional/improvement tests in September or October or the following year with the HSSC 2 Examination.

The HSC examination is based on all subjects, including English, Mathematics, and science. Depending on the state, different combinations of subjects are chosen. However, English and Mathematics are common to all boards. So, the question, “Does HSC mean 10th or 12th?” can help you determine the best path to your future. Once you’ve chosen which path to take, you can begin your college search.

SSC or Matriculation examinations are conducted by educational boards in India, Bangladesh, and Pakistan. Students can sit for these exams when they’ve reached the tenth grade. Higher secondary education includes both the 10th and the 12th grades. In India, ‘School’ refers to both the plain 12th class and the lower Kindergarten. It’s the same examination in different countries. There are many different ways to graduate.

The Higher Secondary Certificate (HSC) is a two-year education that prepares students for further education. In the United States and the British system, this is the equivalent of graduation. At this stage, students can enroll in degree courses in colleges. In southern and eastern India, the standard 10th certificate is called the SSLC, while the standard 12th certificate is known as the HSC in the north and eastern states. The HSC is often used as proof of date of birth (DOB) by law. Those born before 1989 are still considered to have passed the SSLC.

HSC is the highest education award that an Indian student can receive upon completion of their secondary education. This examination is typically held in a state-level examination. It’s often referred to as a senior high school certificate. The curriculum and subjects vary from state to state. The HSC exam is often the same as the ISCED, but different boards use different names for it. If you’re looking for an online version of the HSC exam, you’ll want to choose a website that offers the exam.

In the United States, the HSC examination is commonly used in the civil service. In other countries, it’s referred to as a ‘General Certificate of Secondary Education’. The General Certificate of Secondary Education (GCSE) is more commonly used by Americans. In India, the SSC exam is used in many states, including Maharashtra. Those who pass the examination may go on to become teachers or administrative assistants.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *